2016 Membership updates

4 January 2016


In the second half of 2015, Cerame-Unie's membership gained two new Presidents and two national associations.


new sectoral presidents

FEPF: In 2015, the European Federation of Ceramic Table- and Ornamentalware (FEPF) elected its new Vice-President Mr Karlheinz Hofer from Gucci, Italy. Mr Hofer will take over a new role as President on 1 January 2017. 

PRE: The European Refractories Producers Federation (PRE) welcomed its new President in December 2015. Mr Jose Maria Dominguez Ibanez, Director General of Alfran succeeds Mr François Wanecq, CEO of Vesuvius and President of the World Refractories Association (WRA).

CET: On 17 June, José Luis Lanuza and Ahmet Yamaner were re-appointed for a second mandate respectively as President and Vice-President of the European Ceramic Tile Manufacturers’ Federation (CET). 

changes to sectoral membership

FEPF: In 2015 the European Federation of Ceramic Table- and Ornamentalware welcomed new members from Portugal and Croatia, thus bringing the total number of countries represented by FEPF to nine.